Michigan Great Lakes Wind Council

Council Members

State Agencies

  • Stanley “Skip” Pruss (Chair)—Director, Michigan Department of Energy, Labor & Economic Growth
  • Ken DeBeaussaert—Director, Office of the Great Lakes, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
  • John Halsey—Michigan State Housing Development Authority, Michigan Department of Energy, Labor & Economic Growth
  • Orjiakor N. IsioguChairman, Michigan Public Service Commission
  • Dennis Knapp—Assistant to Resource Management Deputy, Michigan Department of Natural Resources
  • Cindy Douglas—Vice President of Business Development, Michigan Economic Development Corporation
  • Roberta “Bobbi” Tisdale—Chair, Green Initiatives Team, Michigan Department of Transportation
  • Jim Sygo—Deputy Director, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality

Members appointed by the Governor

  • Adesoji O. Adelaja—Director and founder, Michigan State University Land Policy Institute, John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor in Land Policy, Michigan State University
  • Dennis Assanis— Director, Michigan Memorial Phoenix Energy Institute, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, and Jon R. and Beverly S. Holt Professor of Engineering, The University of Michigan College of Engineering
  • T. Arnold Boezaart—Director, Grand Valley State University, Michigan Alternative and Renewable Energy Center
  • Leonard J. Bohmann—Associate Dean of Engineering, Michigan Technological University
  • James P. Clift—Policy Director, Michigan Environmental Council
  • J. Wilfred Cwikiel—Harbor Springs, Michigan
  • Frank D. Ettawageshik—Executive Director, United Tribes of Michigan
  • Brett French—Senior Regional Manager-External Relations Michigan, American Transmission Company
  • Margaret R. Gale—Dean, School of Forest Resources & Environmental Science, Michigan Technological University
  • Dennis L. Grinold—State Affairs Officer, Michigan Charter Boat Association
  • Curtis A. Hertel Sr.—Executive Director, Detroit-Wayne County Port Authority
  • Thomas L. Hickner—Bay County Executive
  • M. Jack Knowles—Vice President, Dietrich, Bailey and Associates, PC
  • Steven E. Kurmas—President and Chief Operating Officer, Detroit Edison
  • Marty G. Lagina—Chief Executive Officer, Heritage Sustainable Energy, LLC
  • James D. MacInnes—Co-owner and Chief Executive Officer, Crystal Mountain Resort and Spa
  • Michael O’Brien—Great Lakes Project Director, Bluewater Wind
  • John G. Russell— President and Chief Executive Officer, CMS Energy Corporation and Consumers Energy Company
  • Christopher M. Trebilcock—Principal, Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone, PLC
  • Richard F. Vander Veen—President, Mackinaw Power
  • Joseph L. Welch—President and Chief Executive Officer, ITC Holdings Corp.
Council Members Meeting Information Resources News Contact Us! Home